Will I Live And Then Die?

gen-5_23

Enosh lived…and then he died…Kenan lived…and then he died…Jared lived…and then he died…Enoch lived…walking in close fellowship with God. Then one day he disappeared, because God took him. (Genesis 5:11,14,20, 23-24 NLT)

Will I live…day after day, week after week, month after month, year after year and then die? Or will I live walking in close fellowship with God? In which will I find meaning?

I can’t control all that happens to me today. When a few things (or everything) hits the fan, I can either get caught up in it, try to survive it, or, I can let it remind me to intentionally walk in close fellowship with God.

Thank you Father for giving me opportunity, in the midst of a fallen world, to know your touch, to see your beauty, to hear your voice, to enjoy your goodness…to walk in close fellowship with you.

Leave a Reply

