Sacrificing Convenience, Offense, And Rights

“Should we offer him thousands of rams and ten thousand rivers of olive oil?…No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.” (Micah 6:7-8, NLT)

When I sacrifice convenience to do what is right, when I sacrifice offense to show mercy, and when I sacrifice my rights to walk with God in his ways, I honor him and bring his life to those around me.

Leave a Reply

