What Scares Me (And What I Want To Do About It)

“And the beast was allowed to wage war against God’s holy people and to conquer them…This means that God’s holy people must endure persecution patiently and remain faithful.” (Revelation 13:7,10 NLT)

There will be a time when evil is allowed to prevail, seemingly unrestrained, and God’s people must endure persecution patiently and remain faithful. This scares me. I have trouble sharing what I believe now, when 79% of unchurched Americans are willing to talk about my faith if I am willing to bring it up.

Father, help me to see and experience more of your goodness, grace, and glory – to know more of your love so I will not be afraid and so others can come to know you through me.

Leave a Reply

