Getting To Breakthrough

Photo by Cassandra (CC BY 2.0)
water well Photo by Cassandra (CC BY 2.0)

He set up his camp at that place, and his servants dug another well. (Genesis 26:25, NLT)

Wherever Isaac went, he dug wells. Rival herdsmen wrongfully claimed the first two, but Isaac kept on digging, until finally, God created enough space for Isaac to prosper in this land. (Genesis 26:19-22).

Wherever God takes me, I need to dig wells. Wells that will source me spiritually, emotionally, relationally, and financially. It may sometimes seem futile and unproductive, but if we keep digging, breakthrough will come. Right where we are.

Father, show me the wells I need to dig, that will help me to thrive, in every way, right in the place you have me now.

Leave a Reply

