Symbols Of Hope

cape-of-good-hope-south-africa-2-1377141-1279x1705
FreeImages.com/jajal1.

You are symbols of things to come. (Zechariah 3:8, NLT)

Wow! This is what God intends for me (and you) to be, a symbol of things to come. But how can this be? My life can feel like a mess. I’ve blown it, countless times. I’ve failed, miserably and recently. I struggle in my thoughts and my words with ungodliness.

But this is what God says, “See, I have taken away your sins, and now I am giving you these fine new clothes.” (Zechariah 3:4, NLT)

Thank you Father, that your grace and mercy working in my life has made me a symbol of things to come. May those around me come to see and experience it too.

Leave a Reply

