Going Forward

forward

flickr photo shared by -= Bruce Berrien =- under a Creative Commons ( BY ) license

Salmon was the father of Boaz (whose mother was Rahab). (Matthew 1:5, NLT)

By all accounts, Rahab should have died when Jericho fell. Plus she was a prostitute.

But, she didn’t take a fatalistic attitude to coming disaster.

And from her lineage, the Savior was born.

My past doesn’t define me. The way I used to live doesn’t have to determine my future or the future of my children.

Father, thank you for your grace that allows me to take a different path forward. Give me courage to walk in your grace and on your path.

Leave a Reply

