Numbing The Pain, Running From Life

riverflow
flickr photo by Scott Cresswell https://flickr.com/photos/scott-s_photos/9673927453 shared under a Creative Commons (BY) license

The water of life flows from the throne of God and of the Lamb. (Revelation 22:1, NLT)

God is the source of life. Too often, I try to distract and numb myself from life and God, when what I really crave is life that flows from God.

Father, I look to you for what my heart really wants. I need you. I want you. Lead me to drink from the water of life that flows from your throne today and every day.

Leave a Reply

