Treasures Of The Heart

treasureheart

flickr photo shared by Waiting For The Word under a Creative Commons ( BY ) license

“but Mary kept all these things in her heart and thought about them often.” (Luke 2:19, NLT)

God works in amazing ways, and, when He speaks, there is life. We easily get caught up in the excitement of the moment until, we let it fade away, choked out by the cares and concerns of life.

But Mary kept all these things in her heart and thought about them often.

What has God spoken to me, words that have ministered to me? What has God done, that changed the course of my life? How can I purpose to keep them in my heart and think about them often?

Father, help me to realize the moments of awe you bring into my life. Remind me to quiet my heart so I can think of them often.

Leave a Reply

