When Work Falls Short

frustration

Just working with some…FRUSTRATION! flickr photo by JayD Photography shared under a Creative Commons ( BY ) license

The Lord has blessed you through everything I’ve done. (Genesis 30:30, NLT)

Jacob worked for an unfair boss (his uncle no less!). If anyone had a right to complain, file unfair labor practices, form a union, or hold back his best, it was Jacob.

Yet Jacob served well in his work, even when he wasn’t really rewarded. He worked hard. He used skill and care to multiply Laban’s flock. And God blessed Laban through his efforts.

I’ve never had a perfect job nor a perfect boss. But, how I choose to work is up to me.

I can “mail it in” or be a vessel of blessing (trusting God to take care of me).

Father, no matter what happens today in my work, let those I work for be able to say, “for the Lord has blessed me because of you.” (Genesis 30:27, NLT)

2 thoughts on “When Work Falls Short

Leave a Reply

