Involved In God’s Blessing

care

Care flickr photo by Passion of Bilwa shared under a Creative Commons ( BY ) license

“…all the nations of the earth will be blessed through him.” (Genesis 18:18, NLT)

How will blessing come through Abraham? By his involvement. As he takes an interest and cares for those around him, in this case, his nephew Lot.

God wants the same for me. To be a blessing to those I know. Not by pulling away from them because of their choices, but, by getting to know, taking an interest, caring, and standing in the gap.

When I see evil actions manifested around me, do I cheer on God’s righteous judgment or do I see those worth saving, worth pleading for?

Leave a Reply

