Asking God

rain

flickr photo shared by *suika * under a Creative Commons ( BY ) license

God wants to bless, so “Ask the Lord for rain in the spring…And he will send showers of rain so every field becomes a lush pasture.” (Zechariah 10:1-2, NLT)

Sometimes I don’t ask. I think it’s wrong or selfish. I think it’s better just to accept my present state. Indeed, I can be content with whatever I have (Philippians 4:11). But God also said to ask. “Ask, and it will be given to you” (Matthew 7:7, NKJV).

Far better to ask God then look to worthless idols and sources or even my own efforts for help.

Leave a Reply

