On Becoming A Leader

1chronicles11_2

There’s a difference between leading (ruling) and shepherding. God tells David first to shepherd, and then to lead. If I want to lead and influence others (in my home, at work, in the community) I need to start by shepherding well.

A good shepherd cares for his sheep, gets to know them, and takes steps to help them flourish and prosper.

In my family, in my workplace and community – how well do I really know those I’m with?  What am I doing to serve and care for them?  How am I helping them to flourish and prosper?

Leave a Reply

