Thriving In Adversity

exodus-1_12

In this world and in this life we will not be treated fairly. The Israelites did nothing wrong and for reasons of their own, the Egyptians made it a point to try and make life difficult, to wear them down, to break them.

Yet in spite of being actively oppressed, the Israelites multiplied and spread.

Adversity doesn’t need to end in defeat. It can, in fact, be the starting point of increase and strength.  

Father, thank you that I can overcome and even thrive in the midst of adversity because of you. Help me today, to rest and rely on you.

We are pressed on every side by troubles, but we are not crushed. We are perplexed, but not driven to despair. We are hunted down, but never abandoned by God. We get knocked down, but we are not destroyed (2 Corinthians 4:8-9, NLT).

 

One thought on “Thriving In Adversity

  1. Reblogged this on Call to Witness and commented:
    This world tries to bring me down,
    I am attacked on every side by this culture.
    Yet I am still strong against this oppression,
    In the face of adversity, I still hold fast.
    For I am secure in my faith,
    My trust in the Lord holds me strong.
    My God is the fortress which support me,
    A mighty tower is the Almighty who keeps me.
    Let all who hear know that power is found in the King of Kings,
    In the Lord of Lords, I am strong when I am weak.
    Seek God in the hardships you face,
    In adversity, pursue the Lord who loves you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

