What We Can Miss On The Road To Fame

In an honest moment, I would love to reach thousands with my writing (okay, maybe tens of thousands…well, let’s just say millions). Who wouldn’t want their words to impact and helps the masses (all from a purely motivated heart of course)?

Then I look at the life of Jesus, the most influential person in history, and find He’s constantly making an effort to get away from the crowd…for the sake of His disciples, to invest in those closest to him.

Father, help me to see,  and truly perceive, the importance and value of ministering and investing in those closest to me. Help me to break through the barriers (including the desire for fame and fortune) that keep me from doing this.

Leave a Reply

