Pride And Humility

We often think of pride as thinking too much of ourselves. Like when Saul set up a monument to himself after a successful battle (1 Samuel 15:12, NLT).
But thinking little of yourself is not the answer to pride. For even when I’m thinking little of myelf, the focus remains….on myself. As long as the focus is on me, pride creeps in and dominates my thinking.

Once I turn my eyes on God, however, on what He says and what He is doing, it is then that true humility flows. 

Father help me to keep my eyes on you, whatever you may have in store for me, big or little. I want you to be the focus of my heart and mind.

Leave a Reply

